The Phantom

As I mentioned, I had a very busy weekend! Although it was hectic, it was full of fun, friends, and The Phantom!

Image

For those of you who don’t watch, New England has an incredible cable show called The Phantom Gourmet. The show is run by the Andelman brothers and basically they check out local restaurants, and rate their food. The show is absolutely mouth-watering, and Nolan and I watch it religiously every weekend morning.

Several times a year the brothers put on events in the Boston area. Last fall Nolan and I attended the Food Phest which took place outside of Fenway Park. 100 of The Phantom’s favorite restaurants came and passed out free samples of the best thing on their menu. We were in HEAVEN!

Image

Well this past weekend I was lucky enough to attend their Wine and Food Phest in the Back Bay.

Image

This event includes samples of 30 different wines, and 10 different foods. Cabot had a cheese station set up, Black Tie cookies had samples, there were hot dogs, clam chowder, and Harrows Chicken pie (a personal favorite). But the best sample I have to say goes to The Chocolate Truffle, who gave out squares of dark chocolate with sea salt sprinkled on top. WOW! I love my chocolate, but I am definitely a salty snack girl and this was the PERFECT blend of the two. 

I had a blast trying all the wines twice and even got to meet one of the Andelman brothers!!!!! I’m such a dork, but I was totally star struck 🙂

Image

This will definitely be an annual event for me, and I cannot wait for the Phantom to have his next event 🙂

5 thoughts on “The Phantom

  1. Pingback: The Phantom Strikes Again! « Savor life's flavors

  2. Pingback: Hot Dog Safari « Savor life's flavors

  3. Pingback: WIAW: The Food Festival |

  4. Pingback: WIAW:Valentine’s Day Giveaway | Savor Life's Flavors

  5. Pingback: Hello February! | Savor Life's Flavors

What do you think?

