Scrub the Toilet or Exercise?

I’m just gunna come right out and say it. I tend to be very lazy. Running gets very old, very fast, even with a great playlist, and situps are literally the worst thing I can possibly think of doing. I think I’d rather scrub the toilet then do 50 situps. Pathetic, I know, but true.

So when I found a new activity I could do that required little running, and some competitive spirit, I jumped on it!

Tonight is my first night playing an organized sport in…. 8 years! One of my friends and I joined a volleyball course at the local technical high school. It meets once a week for 2 hrs and apparently you just show up and scrimmage! In high school I played volleyball and I had a blast. It was a great workout  and I cannot wait to play again! The first day was actually last week but I was a little busy and couldn’t go.  I definitely plan on being a little sore tomorrow with bright red arms (if you have ever played vball before you understand).

Since I will be busy most of the night, Nolan and I have already thrown together a new recipe for dinner, so stay tuned!

What do you think?

