Bunny Brownie Bites

Hoppy Easter everyone! I know its cheesy but sometimes a little cheese is just what we need 🙂 Today was such a crazy day. We did 2 Easters, with very little down time in between. I may or may not have had to unbutton my pants on the way home today. SO MUCH FOOD! And remember yesterday after my day of cake I mentioned I was going to do some sort of physical activity? Yea that didn’t happen.

Easter # 1

So our holiday began at noon today at my aunt’s house. She is an incredible cook and baker so its always a great spread.  First off, can we take a look at this fruit salad?!

I could have easily taken a spoon and gone to TOWN with this and been happy. But with so much great food I would have been cheating myself.

This is my glorious plate. Fruit salad, green bean casserole, cheesy potatoes, asparagus, ham of course, and my moms infamous orange jello salad. I had to told myself back from getting seconds but I knew I needed to save room for dessert!

How cute are these?!?! I told you my aunt is amazing. These little cupcakes were almost too cute to eat.

I had one of these little bunny brownie bites, and a slice of this heavenly rich carrot cake!

This was only meal 1 mind you.

In between Easter 1 and 2: Nap. Necessary.

Easter # 2

Easter 2 was at Nolan’s parents house. I was still absolutely stuffed from earlier, but the food just smelled too good to pass up.  I took a small piece of turkey, corn, mashed potatoes, stuffing, and brussel sprouts. I just recently started to like brussel sprouts and I’m glad I came around. There are some foods whose names instantly turn me off. Like coleslaw, cottage cheese, etc. But anyway, I almost finished my whole plate and then had a peanut butter cookie for dessert.

Now I’m sitting on my couch in my sweatpants and I’m pretty sure I wont eat until dinner tomorrow night. I hope everyone enjoyed their holiday as much as I did 🙂

 

 

One thought on “Bunny Brownie Bites

What do you think?

