When Frozen Pizza Saved the Day

Happy hump day everyone! The week is officially half over and that is always something to celebrate. With hump day comes another What I Ate Wednesday. But before I get to that I wanna share a quick Easter pic or two…

I especially love these because I’m wearing 4 inch heels so for a change, we both fit in the same photo and it doesn’t look like he’s kidnapping me  🙂

Breakfast:

I am kinda stubborn when it comes to silly things. Nolan finished off the milk about a week ago and was going to buy more after work the next day. Well that didn’t happen, and I have been too stubborn to do it myself (for a week). I finally gave in yesterday because I have been craving cereal for breakfast.

This morning I finally had some Special K and blackberries. I love the K but my current favorite is the Multigrain Oats and Honey. Blackberries were on sale 2/$5 so I stocked up. I heart berries.

SIDENOTE: One thing I have noticed from my WIAW posts, is that I don’t drink anything. I have coffee with breakfast but nothing with lunch or dinner. So my goal today was to make a conscious effort to drink drink drink! I started at breakfast with a glass of  Trop50.

Lunch:

I’m not one of those people who typically considers a salad to be a meal but this one certainly was.

  • spring mix greens
  • diced tomato
  • cucumbers
  • leftover asparagus
  • frozen mixed vegetables (thawed)
  • a hard boiled egg
  • piece of turkey bacon bits

I dressed it with Ken’s Light Northern Italian dressing. So good. So good. I also had 1/2 an apple with peanut butter on the side but no photo.

Snack 1:

How exciting! An orange and a low fat cheese stick! woo hoo!

Snack 2:

Two Three handfuls of Goldfish crackers.

Dinner:

Wednesday is typically leftover night because Nolan and I both work late but we have been better at cleaning out the fridge then we usually are so tonight called for something quick and painless. And I was starving! Enter, frozen pizza!!!!

They are so underrated and delicious. And this one was on sale for $4! Nolan was even nice enough to pull all the olives off. I just cannot warm up to olives!

So as an addition to WIAW, I decided to track my total calories using myfitnesspal. I had to do some guess work when it came to my salad because I didn’t really measure my ingredients but according to the tracker I had around 1300 calories today. For my height and weight I should intake 1200-1500. So that means I won’t feel guilty eating my last Cadbury Egg before bed 🙂

I am also proud to report that I drank around 30 oz of water today! I know the benchmark is 64 oz, but baby steps right?

Does anyone else hate water? I know it sounds ridiculous, but I have such a hard time forcing myself to drink it.

What do you think?

