What I Didn’t Eat Wednesday

So due to my stubborn rant yesterday, I didn’t get a chance to post my What I Ate Wednesday! I didn’t have much of an appetite yesterday, probably because of all the crap I have eaten lately, so I’m sorry it’s not more exciting.

Breakfast:

Another epic omelet!

  • 2 whole eggs
  • handful of fresh spinach
  • diced tomatoes
  • diced yellow onion
  • avocado

Avocado in an omelet is amazing. I need to remember to add them more often.

Post workout/lunch:

Peanut Toffee Buzz Clif bar. Each bar I have tried has been better than the last. Toffee is my favorite candy so this may be my favorite!

Dinner:

I met some friends at American Joes for dinner. I had the:

Grilled Honey Chicken Salad: angel hair pasta, wontons, tomatoes, sesame seeds and honey mustard dressing

I didn’t take a picture but it was a standard chicken salad except it had some angel hair pasta on top of it.  I ordered the dressing on the side and I’m glad I did. It was soooo sweet and I only ended up using a little bit.

However it was my after dinner shopping that really got me excited! We stopped into T.J.Maxx to do some shopping and I ended up with a nice load of goodies.

Most of our china and bowls at home are old and chipped. We plan on registering for a nice new set, but I could not pass up these fun bowls and mug.

The granola was a last minute decision but I am very excited to try it!

All together this cost me a whopping $12.00 Got to love T.J.Maxx

As I mentioned yesterday I have some wedding errands to run today that I will be sure to document 🙂

 

What is your favorite restaurant and why?

One thought on “What I Didn’t Eat Wednesday

  1. Pingback: Protein Power « Savor life's flavors

What do you think?

