10 Questions About My Personality

Good morning! I just hate the first day back to work after vacation 😦 But I am definitely ready to get back into a routine.

Recently I have come across several blogs that have been posting a questionnaire about their personality. I thought this would be a fun way for everyone to get a better understanding of who I am and how I function 🙂 Enjoy!

 

10 Questions about my personality

1. When a cashier in the checkout line at the grocery store is being a grump for no reason, how do you typically react? One of my favorite things to do in this situation is to be sickeningly sweet. I go above and beyond to sarcastically talk to them. They typically either play along or become even more miserable. Either way, it is entertaining.

2. Are you the type that likes going out with your girlfriends or staying in?

I am a home body and a half. I love to go out with my friends and have fun, but 9 times out of 10 I will opt to stay home in my pajamas with a glass of wine and a good movie.

3. Do you sob and get emotional watching romance movies?

Sadly yes I am very emotional when it comes to movies. I like to think it’s because I’m very empathetic and not that I’m a total girl. I like to call myself a “sympathetic crier.” When I see people cry the tears just start coming.

4. What stresses you out the most?

Change. I hate change and I hate not knowing what to expect from a situation. It can take me a while to find a comfort zone and when I find it I never want to let it go. When I start a new job, I like to know exactly what I am supposed to do and how it should be done. I am very inside the box and I get stressed when I do not know what is expected of me.

5. What do you think people think of you?

Generally I’d say people think I am very honest. I am a very open person and I always say how I feel. Nolan will testify that whenever I have a problem, I voice it haha. I do not like to keep things in and let it fester. I don’t think it’s fair to myself or others. Majority of my friends and family know EVERYTHING about me. I can’t lie to save my life, especially to my family-more specifically my mom. She knows not to ask if she doesn’t want to know. Any time I actually did something wrong, I ended up caving and telling her.

6. When you overindulge do you hit the gym to burn it all off, or just accept the indulgence and follow your same routine?

This is something I constantly struggle with. I can be my own worst enemy and my self-destructive side can be brutal. One of the reasons I started this blog was to identify my ups and downs and try to decode the pattern. I will have 2-3 great weeks and then one day or weekend where I overindulge and immediately the self-loathing sets in. It can be so hard to get back on track but I am getting better at just accepting it and staying in a routine.

7. Are you easily annoyed?

It takes a lot to really annoy me, but there are certainly a few things that set me off. The biggest annoyance for me is when people do not abide by social rules and expectations. For example, when someone cuts me in line, stands too close to me when they are talking, talks on their cell phone in line, things that people should have the decency to distinguish is wrong. I always go back to one of my favorite Seinfeld episodes where George flips out and yells “You know we are living in a society here!!!” When people treat others as if they are simply in their way I loose it.

8. What do you think is your biggest personality flaw?

I am stubborn. Because I do not like change I can be very set in my ways. I do not like when my routine changes, and I am not always flexible. I don’t like not having some control in a situation.  I am currently working on this one.

9. What is one thing you don’t think people see enough of when it comes to your personality?

I don’t think people get to see my confidence. I am a 24 year old 5’1 little blonde girl and when people look at me I don’t think they always take me seriously or give me the benefit of the doubt. Because of this I tend to over compensate and go above and beyond sometimes. I feel like I am always trying to prove myself to people and I don’t always have the opportunity to show how confident and competent I am.

10. Can you feel relaxed in a busy crowd or messy room?

I am relaxed in a crowed if I am with people I know. If I’m alone in a crowd, forget it. A messy room…. If it is MY mess, I’m ok with it. I tend to be an organized mess anyway 🙂

 

Pick one of the above questions and answer it below!

What do you think?

