Bison Burgers and a Birthday Boy

Good morning! Well I am officially dating an older man. Yesterday was Nolan’s birthday!

We are taking our birthdays lightly this year due to wedding expenses. I got him a few gifts, and then we went out for dinner. Of every place in the area, Nolan chose to go to Ted’s Montana Grill.

Our friends Kara and Craig came with us and it was a nice little double date 🙂 They are getting married a month before Nolan and I, and we are each others’ best man and maid of honor. We always have so much fun together!

We had a 30 minute wait when we arrived, so we grabbed a quick drink at the bar.

Soon enough we got our table, which was good because we were starving at this point! Ted’s is famous for their bison meat. We took full advantage of this and started our night with bison nachos!

I wish there was more bison meat, but overall they were delicious. For dinner Nolan and I ordered gigantic bison burgers! No judging please.

I went all out. I ordered their “Montana Breakfast Bison Burger” This baby was covered in cheese, bacon, ham, a tomato paste, and a fried egg on top. I only ate half of it I promise. I went to the gym today, its fine.

Nolan got the “Green and Hot”.

This is insanely blurry, but it was a bison burger with Monterey jack cheese, guacamole, and jalapeno peppers. Shocker. Nolan loves his spicy food. Honestly, I don’t think I would have known it was bison meat. It was very tender, but other than that is tasted like a hamburger.

In the middle of the meal Nolan made the mistake of going to the bathroom. In that time we ordered him a special birthday dessert!

I love a good brownie sundae. As I said, no judging.

We had such a great time talking, eating, and reminiscing about past birthdays, and our future weddings. I know that 25 doesn’t sound that old to most, but a quarter of a century seems scary right now.I guess I am gunna have to get used to the fact that we are getting old and that things are going to start changing very soon. We all know how I feel about change. At least I have my Nolan 🙂

Ted’s Montana Grill: 9/10 on the Sullivan Scale

 

Question:

What is your favorite birthday dessert?

4 thoughts on “Bison Burgers and a Birthday Boy

  1. My biggest weakness…carrot cake with raisins and walnuts and topped with cream cheese frosting! I have a soft spot for it!

    Never tried bison, but have been tempted so many times! Does it have a distinctive taste?

    • With all the crazy toppings on my burger, I couldn’t really taste the meat. It was definitely more tender than beef, and it tasted meatier if that makes any sense haha but no overwhelming difference.

What do you think?

