These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

As I have mentioned I am a creature of habit with a slightly addictive personality. I tend to go through workout, food, and entertainment phases and utilize them over and over again until I can’t look at them anymore. These are my current issues favorites:

Orange.

I don’t know why but last weekend I went shopping and bought like 4 orange items. These are now the only orange articles of clothing I own. (I know they look pink but they are orange)

The show Psych

Nolan and I DVR this show during the week and watch it on the weekends. This season is particularly hilarious. If you don’t watch, you should.

source

Pinterest:

I am loving this new (well new to me) media site and it has given me and my mom so many great ideas for the wedding 🙂

Clif Bars

This is currently my favorite post-workout snack. They have tons of protein and go perfectly with a nice cup of coffee 🙂

Coffee before bed

Caffeine has no effect on me so this isn’t as stupid as it sounds. My stomach tends to rumble around 9, so instead of stuffing my face, I have been breaking out my Keurig.

My new peacock plate. Isn’t it pretty? $3 TJMAXX

Words with Friends. I’m addicted. It’s a problem. Also, I’m terrible at it.

White Wine

I am typically a beer and vodka girl with an occasional glass of White Zinfandel but lately, with the help of Trader Joe’s I have branched out and started drinking white wine.

  

The song We are young by Fun. It gets me pumped which is why it’s on my playlist.

Question:

What is your current favorite food, drink or workout routine?

3 thoughts on “These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

  1. I love orange (and really all bright colors) this season! I am so jealous you can drink coffee before bed. I had a big coffee at like 3pm yesterday and I swear it kept me up all night.

    My current favorite food is annie’s mac n cheese, I can eat an entire box easily! I’m loving Adirondack lemon-lime seltzer – I may just have to buy cases of it soon. I am also loving getting back into spinnning — it’s such a great workout and a nice break from running! 🙂

    • I am really trying to get into bright colors. My wardrobe tends to be black, blue, and brown with the occasional red shirt. Luckily it’s impossible to go shopping this season and buy a neutral!
      I just joined a gym and they offer spin classes that I am hoping to check out soon. My love for Bob Harper has encouraged me to give it a try!

What do you think?

