A Major Milestone

It’s only Tuesday!!! I swear all day long I was thinking (and hoping) it was Wednesday and my week was half over. Soooo not the case.

This is what my weekly goal checklist looks like so far:

Week 1 Goals:

  • Finish my resume
  • Find 1 free thing to do
  • Cook all my meals- no restaurants (on weeknights)
  • Try yoga again and give it a chance
  • Go to the gym 3 times 1/3

I went to the gym after work today. Once again the guy at the desk didn’t know how to process my Groupon acquired gym membership and he let me right in ๐Ÿ™‚ 2 free visits!

I had a MAJOR accomplishment today!

For the first time in my life, I ran a consecutive mile on the treadmill! I have been running for 1 1/2 years. I have lost over 30 pounds but I have never been able to run a consecutive mile without needing to stop because of my asthma.

source

I am attributing today’s success to several factors:

  • I forced myself to drink 3 12 oz bottles of water today. I hate water so much.
  • The Biggest Loser finale is on tonight and that always motivates me
  • My incredibleย  new playlist

It felt amazing! My goal for today was 3/4 mile, and by the time I got there I thought “what the hell, I’m gunna keep going.”ย  What better day to reach this milestone then on Biggest Loser Finale Night!

 

I will be glad to see this season’s contestants go. Typically I LOVE The Biggest Loser, but I just could not get into this season. The contestants were whinny and annoying. They spent more time showing the “drama” than any actual exercise.ย  Plus I still desperately miss this girl:

source

Happy Biggest Loser Night all!

Question:

What inspires you to live a healthy life?

 

5 thoughts on “A Major Milestone

  1. Congratulations! That is a HUGE accomplishment! I also suffer from asthma, and I always said, I could never be a runner. Believe it or not, you just broke the ties. I remember after I could do one mile, you become overcome with the enegy to complete your second! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks so much! I really hope you are right. I have a 5 k this month and I was planning on walk-running it but being able to run more than walk would be a huge accomplishment for me ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Congrats congrats congrats! That is the best feeling ever! ๐Ÿ™‚ Seriously running is so hard as it is, and to keep at it with ashma is seriously motivating to hear!

What do you think?

