Stubborn Confessions

Happy Friday! I have been go go go the past few days and I haven’t really had a chance to sit. I apologize in advance for a boring post.  Here are a few random things going on:

 

  • This evening, we have a very fun wedding related errand to run that I will be sure to share with everyone ASAP!
  • There are 18 days of school left 🙂
  • Tomorrow is the Phantom Gourmet Hot Dog Safari! Click here for more info. 
  • Sunday is my first 5k race and I am so excited!
  • We have no food in the house, and zero time to go shopping.
  • I haven’t cleaned or done laundry in about 2 weeks.

 

I don’t know about anyone else but this week for me was a total fog. I have been very stressed about my current lack of job security for next year, and with the upcoming summer, not knowing where my $$ will be coming from.  Unfortunately when it comes to being stressed, I do not go into cleaning mode, cooking mode, or exercise mode. I haven’t been upset or depressed but I just feel like I flew through this week very unproductively and with a busy weekend ahead of me, I don’t see signs of relief.

CONFESSION: I cannot make myself do something I do not want to do. I am internally stubborn.

Anyone else ever get this way? How do you get out of it?!

 

One thought on “Stubborn Confessions

  1. Being a perfectionist, I get like that more times than I liked to admit. I try to separate everything I’m overwhelmed with into what I have to do and what I want to do. Accomplishing the things I have to do become easier when I know I have things to look forward to. Plus, I’m beginning to learn that I’m not superwoman and it’s ok to ask Ben for help sometimes!

What do you think?

