Say Cheese!

How is your Saturday going? Since my very productive morning, I have had an equally productive afternoon.

After hitting the gym I took a quick shower and headed to my brother’s baseball game.

I haven’t been able to get to many games lately so I was excited to see him in action today! I was also very excited to see my  Aunt Patty and my cousin Monica who came to cheer on the Mustangs (who ended up winning)!

Question: Why do boys NEVER smile in photos?!?! I mean come on! Nolan has ruined countless photos of us over the years with his refusal to look even remotely happy.

UGH! Men.

Post-baseball game, Nolan and I met up for our second date of the week 🙂 Remember a few weeks ago when I received that amazing little care package? Well as I predicted Nolan was more than willing to help me use my gift card 🙂

I am happy to report that my experience at P.F. Chang’s was much better this time around!

We were there during lunch time so we were able to get some specials to split! The lunch menu comes with rice and your choice of Egg Drop or Hot and Sour soup. I went with the Hot and Sour soup to start:

 

For my meal I ordered the Almond and Cashew Chicken: Stir-fried with bell peppers, onions, mushrooms, celery, bamboo shoots and water chestnuts in a garlic soy sauce

Once again they were a little heavy with the sauce but overall very delicious. I LOVE water chestnuts and the crunch they add to a good stir-fry.

Nolan ordered the Beef and Broccoli: Sliced flank steak stir-fried with ginger, green onions and garlic and tossed with broccoli.

The beef was very tender and the broccoli was nice and crunchy. I’m telling you, the biggest perk to being in a relationship isn’t the companionship or the love, it’s being able to share two separate meals and get the best of both culinary worlds! haha.

Currently I am sitting on the balcony listening to the music from Car Night with one of these:

It is very refreshing on this humid day! I have showered twice today and I still feel sticky. At least it’s not raining, right?

Question:

What is your favorite Chinese food item?

How do you cool down on a hot day?

One thought on “Say Cheese!

  1. Pingback: Lobster Mania | Savor Life's Flavors

What do you think?

