My Summer Bucket List

This post was inspired by Kari‘s post last week. Ever since she posted it, I have been thinking of all the great things I want to do this summer! One of the perks to being a teacher is having the summers open! I know I will need to find some part time work, but I will still have much more free time than I do right now. I tried to balance my list with some things that are probable, and some that will be more challenging to achieve.

  1. Attend a beer festival
  2. Go camping
  3. Lose 5 lbs
  4. Find as much Free Fun as I can
  5. Take a yoga lesson- I hate yoga but I really need to give it a chance!
  6. Read a great book
  7. Successfully make Cake Pops
  8. Have picnics in the park
  9. Pool hop
  10. Get rid of anything in my apartment that I don’t “need”
  11. Sing by a campfire
  12. Swim in the ocean
  13. Go to at least 2 concerts
  14. Try Indian food
  15. Go fishing
  16. Volunteer to do something.
  17. Attend and amusement park
  18. Tour Fenway Park
  19. Save as much $$ as I can with coupons!
  20. Get a hole in one while mini golfing
  21. Hike a mountain
  22. Tour a Brewery
  23. Eat at 5 Phantom recommended restaurants
  24. Run at least 1 race
  25. Spend a day at a beach alone

I am going to start with 25 things and go from there. I am very enthusiastic about this list and discovering new ways to reach my goals!

Question:

Whether or not you have the summer “off” it is the perfect time to get out, and try something new.

What are your summer plans?

6 thoughts on “My Summer Bucket List

    • I love to do lists. They keep me on track and motivated and the feeling you get when you can cross something off the list is priceless 🙂

      I am going to have to find an instructor that gets me into yoga because right now, I just don’t get it!

  1. That is such a good summer bucket list! I think the key with yoga is finding an instructor/studio that fits your needs. I have a local instructor who I love, she’s really gentle and relaxing. I just haven’t been going because of my foot injury. But I’ve been to studios before where the vibe is competitive, the instructors will just come around and adjust you (I don’t mind if an instructor I know and like does it but if I don’t know you, please don’t touch me…) and just generally make you feel like you don’t know what you’re doing. I hate that! I am not a psycho advanced yoga pretzel and I never will be. Yoga is not supposed to be about that!

    • See that’s what I think when I hear yoga. I think pretzel style flexibility that I will never be able to achieve! I def need to be on the lookout for one that can help with MY abilities and teach me how to balance myself inside and out.

What do you think?

