Welcome to the Real World

Today was a very important day in the LeBlanc household!

 I was a proud sister today 🙂  My brother Chris graduated from college! Chris is one of my favorite people in the world. I have always admired his confidence and ability to just jump right into something new without fearing the consequences. For the most part we are total opposites but because of that we make a pretty great team! I couldn’t help but shed a happy tear at his graduation today at the thought of him being back at home. It’s hard to believe but life as he knows it is about to change drastically! I remember my graduation and my high hopes for the future. I can’t believe that was 3 years ago!

At the time I remember thinking how different life was going to be now that I was no longer a student and I was in the “real world!” In a flash the school that had been my home for 4 years kicked me out and forced me to fend for myself! It’s both exciting and terrifying at the same time.

Tonight we will celebrate in true LeBlanc fashion with some great food and a few laughs. Enjoy Sunday 🙂

6 thoughts on “Welcome to the Real World

  1. Congrats to your brother and a very belated congrats to you. Next Sat. my nephew graduates from high school. I can’t wait, I know I will shed a tear as well. I can’t believe how fast time goes by and how things change. The real world can be cruel at times, but if your brother is not afraid of the unknown he will be just fine.

    In any case again, congrats to both of you. Enjoy life and live to the fullest.

  2. Pingback: Lobster Mania | Savor Life's Flavors

  3. Pingback: Goodbye 12, Hello 13! |

What do you think?

