Lobster Mania

Happy Memorial Day!  I overslept this morning and missed the parades so I will be spending most of my holiday sitting around getting house work done.  This morning I just could NOT get out of bed. I woke up around 9 but dozed on and off until 10:30 when I finally decided to get my butt into gear! It may be attributed to the food coma that set in last night after a steak and lobster feast at my parents house to celebrate the graduate! Chris had never had lobster before and he loved it of course. Personally I love seafood but I would prefer a nice rare steak any day 🙂

I know it’s not polite to play with your food but he was just so cute and delicious!

The last few days of events, food, and exercise have started to catch up with me. If you missed out, here’s a peek at my last few days:

Graduation

Date #2

Workout #1

Workout #2

I can barely raise my arms and my shoulders are burning from those 2 workouts. It’s definitely a good hurt though! I may even try some yoga to stretch out my muscles today.

I am planning on going to the park for a nice walk because  it’s a gorgeous day. Not too hot, not too cold. I also plan to make something yummy for dinner tonight but I’m not sure what that will be yet.  Enjoy the holiday!

One thought on “Lobster Mania

  1. Pingback: Steak Fajita Salad | Savor Life's Flavors

What do you think?

