Another Record Broken

My favorite part about long weekends is that they are followed by short weeks 🙂 How is everyone’s short week going?

I realized last night that I forgot to set some new goals for the week but then I realized they probably will not change much these next few weeks. Once school is out I can really manage my time and get in some benchmarks.

Goals:

  • Cooking all my meals
  • Balancing my meals with carbs, protein and fat
  • Working out as much as possible even if I cannot get to the gym.
  • Limit alcohol.
  • Being in bed by 11
  • Staying positive even when I want to jump out a window or push someone out of one.

You may have noticed I tweaked goal number 4 a bit. Although I did a fairly good job cutting out alcohol this week, I realized that I need to learn moderation and limitation, not elimination. I don’t know about you but when I tell myself I cannot have something, it’s all I want or crave. I simply need to learn to be responsible and respectful to my body. There were several time this past week when I was around alcohol. On 2 of those occasions I drank water all night, and on the other night I was able to successfully limit myself. Portion control baby!

I had a personal victory today at the gym.

Before I get to that however, I need to address my guilty conscience. You may remember that a few weeks ago I purchased a Groupon to a local gym. It was $25 for 12 visits, however no one at the desk has been able to process it so I have gone 10 times for free!

The past few times I went, I didn’t even attempt to talk to anyone about this “problem” because I was making out like a fitness bandit! Well, all good things must come to an end. When I went in today, there was a new person sitting at the desk. I explained my situation and finally got a temporary membership card.

Once again, the gym was PACKED…..

…..*cricket cricket*……..

I seriously love this place. By the end of my 45 minute workout, 2 people came in.

OK so onto my personal victory. Are you ready…..?

Now for the few of you who have been reading my blog from the beginning( hi!) you will understand why this was such a big deal! Not too long ago my goal was to run a consecutive mile which I recently achieved. Next I set a goal to run a 5k in 40 minutes and crushed my time with 31 minutes. Today I decided to go all out and see exactly what my body was capable of!

WHAT?!!??! yea.  I was absolutely shocked at my capabilities! Now- could I have even walked another step after this? haha-no. However it is nice to know that if need be, I can run a mile away pretty fast and without having an asthma attack!

The rest of my workout looked like this:

These Bosu ball pushups are NO joke! It’s so difficult to balance on.

I used a kettle bell for my weighted squats.

After this workout my arms felt like they were going to fall off! Hurt so good 🙂

Tonight I have a fun wedding night planned with Kara! The topic: Bridal Showers!

 

Question:

How do you design your workouts?

4 thoughts on “Another Record Broken

What do you think?

