Somebody That I Used to Know

Before I get to this morning’s post, I wanted to share a wedding moment that occurred last night:

Last night Nolan and I were watching “Ghosts of Girlfriends Past” when all of the sudden we looked up and saw this…

Look familiar? It should πŸ™‚ The movie  “The Invention of Lying”  actually used the Martha Mary Chapel as well for their wedding scene! I can’t wait for my 15 minutes of fame in these walls πŸ™‚

***********

So yesterday I went to write something on my calendar and saw this…

Wow talk about living in the past!

Since I have been living in zombie world, (Yup- still covered in hives btw. This is day 5 of being itchy :-(), I have spent a lot of time looking at blogs and stalking on Facebook. I have been looking for pictures to add to my scrapbook and I came across some VERY scary pictures of me  from college. I don’t even recognize this 130+ pound girl and her lifestyle anymore. I am going to embarrass the HELL out of myself right now, but I acknowledge how important it is to face and accept the past in order to successfully more forward to a bigger and better future.

 

BEFORE:

AFTER:

These pictures were taken about a year apart with about a 30 pound difference. (Keep in mind I’m only 5’2.)  The sad part is that I had NO IDEA how big I had gotten and no one to blame but myself and my terrible habits.

Before:

  • No exercise at all. Zero.
  • Fast food at least twice a week (Wendy’s!!!)
  • Too much alcohol
  • Not enough sleep
  • Pessimistic attitude
  • Unmotivated
  • Terrible asthma

After:

  • Exercise 4-5 times a week
  • Balanced meals
  • Cooking majority of meals
  • Inhaler free πŸ™‚
  • Positive attitude
  • At least 8 hrs of sleep a night
  • Limited alcohol

This was certainly no easy adjustment. There were many ups and downs but I have finally reached a happy, balanced place in my life and I just want to savor it all πŸ™‚ Enjoy the day.

P.S: I added a new menu on Savor Life’s Flavors so that I can keep track of my Summer Bucket List more efficiently!

 

8 thoughts on “Somebody That I Used to Know

  1. That’s awesome! So much to be proud of! My new goal is more sleep. 6-7 hours just isn’t cutting it anymore!

What do you think?

