Peanut Butter Beer Bread

On yes you read the title correctly! I have an AMAZING recipe to share with you all!

This past weekend Nolan and his friends made another trip to Jack’s Abby Brewing. In the past I have written about this local brewery and some of the great recipes we have created using their beer.

One of their current seasonal beers is a Peanut Butter Barrel Aged Smoke & Dagger. Peanut butter beer? I was sooo intrigued that I needed to try this asap!

It almost looks like a glass of coke.

Personally, I love a good dark beer when it’s not overly hoppy and this is just that. The best way I could describe this beer is rich and creamy…like peanut butter! It doesn’t scream PEANUT BUTTER but it certainly has a nutty after taste that leaves you wanting more.

Nolan and I were racking our brains trying to come up with a great recipe worthy of this ingredient when it finally hit us!

Peanut Butter Beer Bread!

GENIUS.

Photo Montage:

I even put chocolate chips on half for Nolan πŸ™‚

I covered my piece with….what else.. PB2!

OH.MY.GOD This is sooooo good!!!! It is moist, rich, and full of peanutty flavor! Another winner by Jack’s Abby, and a winning recipe for Katy and Nolan’s Kitchen!

Question:

What is your favorite bread recipe?

8 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Beer Bread

  1. Pingback: Goji Berry Power | Savor Life's Flavors

  2. Pingback: Pumpkin Banana Beer Bread |

What do you think?

