Healthy Buffalo Chicken Dip

It hadn’t fully sunk in that I am on vacation until this morning when Nolan got up and went to work….and I didn’t! It was the BEST feeling in the world being able to stretch out on the bed and take my time getting up.

I started my day off with a nice yogurt bowl

A blood orange Chobani yogurt with fresh blueberries and Special K Multi-grain Oats and Honey cereal for crunch.

Then after catching up on some blog stuff I went to Cushing for a run.

The birds were chirping and the bees were buzzing.

I did 2 loops which is about 2 1/2 miles.

This afternoon I had a little party to attend and I needed an appetizer to bring. I called Kara for her Buffalo Chicken Dip recipe because it is always a favorite with our friends. I made a few changes to her recipe, mostly because I didn’t have all the ingredients on hand.

This version is slightly healthier and just as tasty!

 

Step 1:

Step 2:

I am in love with this casserole dish! My grandmother got it at T.J.Maxx and gave it to me at Easter.

I served the dip with tortilla chips and celery sticks.

I also made some cake mix cookies!

Who doesn’t love Funfetti?!

Step 1:

Step 2 & 3:

These cookies have a cake- like consistency.  The mix itself is very dry, but they come out moist and delicious!

 

Another successful summer day!! 🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “Healthy Buffalo Chicken Dip

    • I know it! The original recipe called for 2 packages of cream cheese but I only had one. Thankfully I had a plain Chobani on hand! I also ran out of ranch, but I had that Hidden Valley Ranch packet which worked perfectly!
      That is exactly how I cook. I am a total “ad-libber” as well and I love experimenting in the kitchen. 🙂

  1. Ahhh I am so jealous of vacation, your day sounds ideal!!!

    Yum I love buffalo chicken dip! I made it for the first time last year and used a store bought rotisserie chicken to add in and it was soooo good! But Inow I want to try a healthier version for football season this fall!

  2. Pingback: Fall Favorites | Savor Life's Flavors

What do you think?

