Birthday Boy!

I am getting married in a few months, and my brother Chris just graduated from college. However it is the fact that my baby brother is turning SIXTEEN today that makes me feel older than ever!

I still think of him as this little 11 year old boy…

…and not this teenager he has turned into right in front of me.

If you are doing the math, you will realize that there are 9 years between he and I and 6 between he and Chris. When he was born, he was forced to just go with the flow.Β  With older siblings, we never let him get away with anything and he has long been wise beyond his years! I sometimes forget how large our age gap is.

**Funny story- When he was 9 years old, Chris and I realized we had never taught him how to ride a bike! He was too busy keeping up with his 15 and 18 year old siblings to bother being a kid. Luckily he has incredible hand eye coordination and balance so he learned in about an hour.

Here is my ode to Brian:

He is someone I can always count on when I need a partner. He is down for everything and anything!

We go apple picking together,

go to the beach,

Bruins games,

party together,

and he is very fun to annoy πŸ™‚

He is also my favorite running partner and my favorite baseball player.

My favorite beer pong partner, ( I promise he doesn’t drink, he just has fantastic hand eye coordination.)

and my favorite dance partner!

I actually have a professional development meeting all day today for job #1. It’s optional, but I will get paid to go and every little bit of $$ helps right now! After the meeting I will be spending the day with the birthday boy and the rest of the family πŸ™‚ Have I mentioned how much I love summer vacation yet??

Happy Birthday Brian and I hope I beat you in mini-golf today! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Birthday Boy!

  1. I love this post. πŸ™‚ My little brother turns 17 in July and I still look at him as a child.

  2. Pingback: Food Fun & Fitness | Savor Life's Flavors

What do you think?

