WIAW: Recipes and Giveaways

Hello and welcome to another What I Ate Wednesday! This is a snapshot of what I ate on Tuesday, June 26th.

BREAKFAST:

Fried egg on toast with ketchup and sauteed spinach. I love a runny yolk.

I am loving this new bread.

I also made an iced coffee smoothie.

Steps:

1. freeze coffee in ice cube trays

2.  Mix coffee cubes and some milk in a blender.

I sprinkled a little bit of this on top…

Delicious!

SNACK:

LUNCH:

Leftover Haddock on a bed of mixed greens, sauteed peppers, grape tomatoes, and quinoa, topped with Wild Harvest Mango salsa! I really enjoyed having all these different textures in my salad. I get bored with them very quickly but this mango salsa made a fantastic dressing and spiced this salad up a bit.

SNACK:

Sampled some of last week’s winnings. 🙂

DINNER:

We had a cookout for Nolan’s niece’s birthday! We all know what a sucker I am for grilled foods.

I had a cheeseburger with ketchup, salad, Doritos, and a little bit of potato salad. Grilled meats make me weak.

DESSERT:

I had been dying to try Greek frozen yogurt for a while now. When I saw some on sale this week I jumped at the opportunity to try something new.  It was smooth, creamy, and tasted a lot like sorbet. Honestly I don’t think I would have known it was Greek style. I couldn’t tell the difference at all….until I turned the container.

Just look at all that protein! It was a delicious treat to end the day!

**********

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway!

To enter the giveaway please complete the following:

  • Leave me a comment telling me which item you are most excited to receive and why.
  • Tweet SLF’S giveaway
  • *As a bonus (and per-Nolan’s request) share a favorite recipe you have! It can be one you have found here, or one you have cooked up at home! We are always looking for new things to try.

A winner will be selected on Thursday! Good Luck.

*(Only available to those in the continental U.S)

7 thoughts on “WIAW: Recipes and Giveaways

  1. Pingback: Summer Savings and A Lucky Winner | Savor Life's Flavors

What do you think?

