The Perfect Sunday

Hey all! Did everyone have a good weekend? I certainly did! Even though some of our plans fell through, I had a great time relaxing and hanging out with friends and family.

Hiking Fail

Cake Pops

Summer Savings

SATURDAY:

I don’t believe I mentioned this, but Saturday was Chris’ 22nd birthday! Chris is one of my favorite people in the world. Since we were young we have always been close. I am very lucky to have a great relationship with both of my brothers.

I have always admired Chris’ confidence and humor. He is easily the funniest person I know, and he is always the life of the party.

The best part is that he is friends with all of my friends, so he is present at many of our parties. He was even at our Christmas party when Nolan proposed.  🙂

On Saturday night we all went out for drinks to celebrate.

SUNDAY:

Nolan and I had the perfect Sunday. We slept in and then made a big breakfast.

Turkey bacon, Arnold Fiber bread, and Mexican scrambled eggs. Why are they Mexican you ask? Remember Sarah’s 7 layer dip cups?

I had two left in my fridge but no chips so I added them to this morning’s eggs!

I swear they tasted better than they look. 😉

After breakfast we sat around, watched some bad tv, and then went to the pool to soak up some sun.

In the evening we had a cookout to celebrate Chris’ birthday with the family. He chose steak and shrimp for his birthday meal! I was very excited 🙂

MY PLATE:

Potatoes, corn, steak (rare) and stuffed shrimp! Chris was the grill man, and this steak could not have been cooked more perfectly! I ate my weight in cow and I’m not ashamed.  It was nice and pink and full of flavor. I dressed it with a  little bit of A1 sauce.

For dessert:

Watermelon roll! It was the perfect way to end the Sunday.

Question:

What is your favorite birthday dessert?

One thought on “The Perfect Sunday

  1. I have a weakness for carrot cake (with walnuts and raisins inside) and cream cheese frosting! 🙂

What do you think?

