WIAW: Fresh and Fruity

Happy 4th of July everyone! This week’s What I Ate Wednesday is a snapshot of what I ate on Tuesday July 3rd.

In honor of this month’s WIAW theme, I also completed a commercial break workout.

During a 1 hr tv show I did a combination of situps, pushups, lunges, and squats during the commercials. It was simple yet effective!

Breakfast:

Yesterday’s breakfast is a current favorite of mine.

Waffles from Trader Joe’s topped with TJ’s frozen cherry blend and a piece of turkey bacon.

Snack:

A very juicy nectarine and a handful of blueberries.

Lunch: An eclectic mix of greens from our farm share, topped with one of Sarah’s Mexican 7 layer cups!

Snack:

A honeydew-lime smoothie!

Ingredients:

Lemon basil, lime juice, and 1/2 a honeydew melon. I blended it in my magic bullet…

….and garnish!

It just tastes like summer. 🙂 It’s sweet, fresh, and cold! Perfect for a hot humid day.

Dinner:

Last night’s dinner is one of my favorite recipes. Stuffed Spaghetti squash!

I will post a detailed recipe tomorrow, but in a nutshell, this spaghetti squash is stuffed with seasonal veggies, cheese, breadcrumbs, and marinara sauce. I served it with a small side salad, and a piece of garlic bread that I found on the discount rack at the supermarket!

Dessert:

I made it to July without going to Dairy Queen which is pretty remarkable!

I got a small vanilla ice cream with rainbow sprinkles….apparently rainbow means brown to these people but oh well.

Question:

Chocolate sprinkles or rainbow?

12 thoughts on “WIAW: Fresh and Fruity

What do you think?

