4th of July 2012

Well today has been a slow day. This morning I got up and went to job #6 and the day just crawled by. Yesterday’s festivities may have been to blame.

Yesterday we had a giant cookout at Nolan’s family house. His parents went to NH so his sisters and I got busy planning! It was a BYOB&M (bring your own booze and meat) and everyone pitched in to make it great! I was a bit worried because I am not the most energetic person in the world and as one of the hosts, I needed to make sure I paced myself and didn’t tire out too soon.

I made sure to dress the part. 🙂

Festive nails!

There was swimming,

good friends,

family,

and food!

I also made sangria using my typical recipe.

MY PLATE:

Steak, a chicken kabob, potato salad, and pasta salad. I also had a piece of cake. I made it with the help of this guy:

Overall it was a fabulous party, and everyone mingled well. It was the first time Nolan’s siblings met my brothers. 🙂 It can be hard to anticipate these things when friends and families from different circles come together for an event. If last night was any indication, our wedding is going to be fantastic!

Question:

How did you spend the 4th of July?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “4th of July 2012

What do you think?

