Detox Day 1

Good morning! Day 1 of the detox was a somewhat success! Here are some highlights

  • I skipped my morning coffee
  • I drank 5 glasses of water!!!
  • No snacking
  • I got 9 hrs of sleep last night.

Lately it has been impossible to sleep in our apartment. We are on the third floor so it’s always about 10 degrees hotter up here. Our a.c is in our living room and it never seems to reach the bedroom. Ghetto solution? Air mattress in the living room. Yup. The past 2 nights that we have been home we have slept on an air mattress on the living room floor.

Yup, we’re high class. 🙂

Foods:

Special K cereal with fresh blueberries and skim milk for breakfast.

Lunch stole the show yesterday.

It all started with a $1.50 can of soup!

I beefed up this soup with a few additional ingredients.

  • Chopped swiss chard from the farm
  • frozen veggy mix
  • beef bullion cube
  • 1/2 cup of water

 

I couldn’t really taste the chard at all, but the nutritional value was still there. 🙂

I made a turkey and cheese sandwich with lettuce, tomato, and avocado on an Arnold sandwich thin. I also had some juicy honeydew melon and nectarine on the side.

I looooove nectarine. The best part is I have about half this meal leftover for tomorrow.

Dinner:

Chicken stir fry with frozen veggy mixes, and brown rice. Steamfresh frozen brown rice was on sale this week for $1 each so we grabbed a few.

It was quick, easy and nutritionally appropriate.

I did however break my goal and ate some more Special K at about 9:30. I am still going to try my best to close the kitchen tomorrow at 9.

Fitness:

I made it to the gym today after job #6. I completed this workout:

I realize this doesn’t look like much but my legs were killing me after these squats. I can tell it’s been a while since I really hit the gym. It amazes me how quickly the body can get off track.

I also think it’s about time to update the playlist. It was so hard for me to stay on that treadmill for that long. I couldn’t stop looking at the timer and counting down the seconds.

I already feel better this morning. I am down 2 pounds from yesterday and I just feel better. Hopefully the success will continue today! Wish me luck. 🙂

Question:

What is your idea of a detox diet?

5 thoughts on “Detox Day 1

  1. Haha, I totally used to do the same thing in my old apartment when I didn’t have central air. I’d also take constant cold showers just trying to cool down!

    That workout looks killer! Good job on your detox so far 🙂

  2. YAY!!!! Great job Katy! I love how when you set your mind to something, you tackle it head on without stalling. Proud of you. You got this. 🙂

  3. Pingback: WIAW: Detox Addition | Savor Life's Flavors

What do you think?

