A Very Busy Weekend

Hey everyone! I hope you are enjoying the weekend! Mine had been very fun and busy!

Saturday:

I had many last minute things to do for Kara’s shower today. In the morning I went to Cushing, however there was a road race going on, and after a mile I was politely asked to leave. I headed over to the gym where I had the WORST workout ever.  I just had no energy what so ever. The 10 minutes on the elliptical was the longest 10 minutes of my life and I could barely breathe or move after. I was pretty frustrated but I continued on. After 20 more minutes I called it a day.

After I finished some shower things, we headed over to Nolan’s parents house for a  swim.

Laying with my head in the shade. Pro- Irish maneuver right there!

Saturday Night:

From the pool, Kara and  I went to the Italian Festival in Newton! It’s a free festival with live music, rides, and great food! Nolan and  I went last year and had a lot of fun. It was an especially fun night because we knew the band that was performing, The Reminisants!  They do covers from the 50’s -today. When Kara and I went to Bermuda, they were the band performing for the week. We met  them and immediately hit it off! (They are big Bruins fans.)

We spend the night singing, dancing, and enjoying some great music….For Free!

Sunday:

This morning was Kara’s shower! I went early to set up and get everything ready. I will go into more detail about the shower tomorrow, but here are some highlights:

It was certainly a success! Everyone had a great time, and Kara got some great stuff!

For the rest of today, I am going to catch up on some blogging and my DVR and try to stay cool. It’s about 95 and humid right now. 😦

Enjoy what is left of the weekend!

 

 

4 thoughts on “A Very Busy Weekend

  1. Looks like a great weekend! Your hair looks gorgeous in the picture of you with the guest of honor. 🙂

What do you think?

