Low Fat Zucchini Bread

Hey everyone!

Can I just say that I cannot wait for my shower next week! I have been very frustrated the past few weeks with everything in our kitchen. Nolan and I have been living together since 2009 and most of the things we acquired at that time were hand me downs. As you can imagine, 90% of our dishes, cups and appliances are chipped or broken and I am sooo sick of it!  We can’t even use half of our pots and pans because our current stove top is an electric element. UGH I cannot wait to have new things!

Ok rant over.

This morning I got up early and went to Cushing for a run. It was SO HOT! I was absolutely dripping with sweat after 2.5 miles.  I quickly went home and jumped into a cold shower. Ugh it felt so good!

I made a quick breakfast to quiet my rumbling tummy.

Blueberry waffles from Trader Joe’s topped with mixed frozen berries and a hard boiled egg.  YUM!

I finally put together the zucchini bread recipe. It’s a mash up of several different recipes I found online. It really came out excellent and it’s lighter than most breads I have made in the past.

Enjoy!

STEP 1

STEPS 2&3

What do you think?

