Nolan’s Buffalo Balls

What a gorgeous day! It’s 80 degrees, not humid and super sunny.

I got off on the right foot this morning and headed to Cushing for a run. I have been severely slacking in the fitness department lately, and to be honest, I had to drag myself kicking and screaming to the park. I had it in my head that I was going to do 5 miles, and I did!

I was so freaking proud of myself too because for the first time ever I ran 5 miles in 54 minutes! For those of you who are actual runners, this is probably embarrassingly slow, but for a  5’2 asthmatic with tiny feet, it’s a milestone!

When I got home I was starving so I whipped up a quick egg scramble.

Egg Scramble:

  • 1 egg
  • 1 egg white
  • frozen mixed veggies
  • diced onions
  • diced cherry tomatoes
  • Laughing Cow cheese

Post breakfast I got down on my to-do list.

I can’t remember the last time I did laundry, which is frightening.

I have a lot to do before my shower on Saturday. It has been way too long since I cleaned out our closets and got rid of unnecessary things. We also have people coming over Friday morning to do some maintenance which will require a clean sweep of the apartment.  Tomorrow is a special day for me, so I want to get everything done today! πŸ™‚

**Side note- At yesterday’s menu tasting, the florist sent over a mock up of our centerpieces!

So beautiful! I love fall colors. πŸ™‚

**********

Now for the good stuff! FOOD

Monday night I worked until late, so Nolan was left home alone with a full kitchen. Needless to say, he concocted something amazing! ….And covered in buffalo sauce.

Here is the recipe for Nolan’s balls…. πŸ™‚

They came out fantastically! They were packed with cheese and flavor. He served them with fat free ranch dressing which was perfect. I love when he experiments in the kitchen. πŸ™‚

We ate them as is, but Nolan suggests serving them over a fettuccine Alfredo. YUM.

 

Question:

What is your favorite flower?

Buffalo or BBQ?

3 thoughts on “Nolan’s Buffalo Balls

  1. Pingback: Buffalo Chicken Cupcakes |

What do you think?

