Happy Birthday to Me!

Hey all and happy July 26th! Why is July 26th special? It’s my birthday!!

This particular birthday is hitting me hard for several reasons.

  1. I am realistically about 1/3 of the way through my life.
  2. This will be my last birthday as Catherine LeBlanc.
  3. I will officially be in my mid 20’s

I am a total sap and I could easily write 1000 words on how amazing my life has been thus far and how much I have changed but instead, picture montage time.

July 26, 1987

Unfortunately, I was born with a ton of issues, so all my baby photos have tubes and IVS in them. I honestly cannot imagine how difficult it was for my parents to have their first child have so many unexpected problems. I was born with TEF,  (tracheoesophageal fistula) which means my trachea (breathing tube) and my esophagus (food tube) were fused together, so eating and breathing were sort of a problem. I wasn’t able to come home from the hospital for about 4 weeks, but I “fought to stay alive” as we say, and here we are!

July 26th 1988

July 26th, 1989

I know, I’m adorable.

July 26th 1993

I never actually did ballet but I looked damn good in a tutu.

July 26th 1999

I may have been a part of a girl band when I was growing up called 3 wishes. Our costumes were on point.

July 26th, 2005      (18 yrs old)

Sassy!

July 26th 2008              (21!)

From what I remember, it was a great birthday!

July 26th, 2011

Nolan got me one of my favorite gifts of all time last year!

This year, Nolan got me the perfect gift! He found a local Groupon for a sushi making class for 2! Does he know me or what? 🙂 We have been wanting to take a cooking class / learn how to make sushi for years now and we never found a good opportunity. I cannot wait! Nolan also surprised me and  took the day off to spend with me! What a guy huh?

I am currently planning the perfect Katy Day!  I am not 100% sure what we will do today, but there will probably be some great food and frozen yogurt involved. 🙂

Question:

Do you have any birthday traditions?

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me!

What do you think?

