Fall Favorites

Happy Friday!

I know it’s only August 3rd but I am so ready for fall! Fall is my absolute favorite season for many reasons:

  • Apple picking
  • Apple cider donuts
  • Pumpkin flavored beer and coffee
  • The way the air smells
  • Football
  • Pretty leaves
  • Rainy days
  • Fall decorations
  • Halloween
  • Jack-o-lanterns
  • Pumpkin seeds
  • Holiday tv specials
  • Thanksgiving
  • The anticipation of Christmas

This year I have another big reason to look forward to fall! 64 days until the wedding!

For some reason, this week has felt like fall and my feelings and anticipation have certainly translated into my food choices.

Breakfast:

Fall oatmeal mess. For some reason I associate peanut butter with fall. I’m not exactly sure why, but I do.

TOPPINGS:

I also added a dash or nutmeg. I washed it down with one of my favorite k-cups.

These are incredible all on their own, and even better with a little splash of Captain in them. πŸ™‚

Lunch:

A Progresso Light Soup with a leftover biscuit and some sweet cherries. I found a gigantic thing of cherries at Trader Joe’s for only $5!

I also found this at Trader Joe’s, but I held back!

Last night Nolan and I had our bridal party over for a little party. We wanted to get everyone together to show our appreciation for the time and effort they have put into making our journey to the chapel great. …To be quite honest, we were looking for an excuse to use all our new party-wareΒ  and cooking accessories!
Unfortunately I was too busy playing hostess and eating to take many picture but we made the following

Apparently everything was great because this was the aftermath.

Today I need to pack for my weekend on the Cape! I am so siked to spend the weekend with my best girl friends, relax, and get my burn on. πŸ™‚ Enjoy the day.

**Don’t forget to enter the Giveaway!**

Question:

What is your favorite season and why?

9 thoughts on “Fall Favorites

  1. FALL! Your list just made me so happy when I read it. Ben and I were in the mall yesterday. I walked into Hallmark, saw Halloween decorations, and squealed. Yup, squealed. Yes, I’m a hoot, and that’s what he gets for dating an elementary teacher. πŸ™‚

    • Halloween has recently become a favorite of mine! I cannot wait to DVR all the tv specials and scary movies. I always make myself watch Halloween and I always end up closing my eyes for half of it. Oh and Hocus Pocus?! I cry every time Binx dies. It’s just such a magical time. πŸ™‚ Can’t wait!

          • LOL I have those too! They came in a sled as a special pack. πŸ™‚ Funny story? I was watching Charlie Brown Christmas in my dorm room in college with tea and a coffee cake. Apparently someone on the floor was smoking marijuana, and the cops decided I was the main suspect, because what college kid is that happy watching a cartoon?

What do you think?

