My Bachelorette Party

Good morning!

I am still recovering from my bachelorette weekend down the Cape. It always takes me a day or two to get back on track after a weekend of little sleep and empty calories. Here is a quick recap from our amazing weekend away!

A few of us headed to the Cape on Friday night, and the rest showed up Saturday morning. All weekend we ate, talked, laughed, danced, and enjoyed a few adult beverages.

We even spent a few hours at the beach.

Obviously I got burnt.

Saturday night we went out for a very nice seafood dinner!

I had a Jerk haddock fillet with mango peach salsa and jasmine rice!

Holy delicious! I cannot wait to recreate this salsa at home for Nolan. 🙂

After dinner we went to an outside bar called Trader Ed’s. There was a pool, a dance floor and plenty of beverages to go around.

P.S: We used a cab service so we could have fun responsibly!

I had no idea what the girls had in store for me! They had put together a fun little scavenger hunt for me to accomplish. Among the many tasks were humiliating things such as “find a bald guy and rub his head” “Find a guy with an out of state license” and “get a guy to give you his underwear.” Luckily we met up with a group of very willing participants who also happened to have a bald friend.

We had an absolute blast, danced all night, and I am still sore 2 days later!

Unfortunately, I didn’t exactly stick to a healthy regimen. I am trying to get back on track because it’s getting to be crunch time!  Wish me luck!

8 thoughts on “My Bachelorette Party

What do you think?

