This or That?

Hey everyone! I’m having fun in the sun on the Cape. I recently saw a fun survey some of my fellow bloggers have completed and it looked like fun. Here it goes!

This or That?

1. Run/workout in the heat and humidity or freezing temps and snow?

Freezing Temps. I have zero tolerance for the heat and the humidity really pisses my asthma off!

2. Have washboard abs or flat abs?

I currently have nothing close to either of these but I would prefer flat abs. I don’t like crazy muscles on people. (men or women) It looks unnatural to me.

3. Sports drink or H2O?

Sports drink! Unless I have just completed a killer workout, my body never craves water. I need a little flavor in my beverages.

4. Cardio or strength?

I do more cardio but I prefer strength. I get bored very easily on the treadmill.

5. Cravings: Protein or carbs?

Carbs. Carbs. Carbs.

6. Jillian Michaels or Bob Harper?

Jillian. Bob is amazing but I can be very stubborn and I need to be pushed very hard. Tough love baby! Also, she also has hypothyroidism so we have a real connection!

7. Frozen Yogurt or Ice Cream?

I’m not sure what I like more, frozen yogurt, or the way frozen yogurt places serve this delicious treat. I love frozen yogurt, but if ice cream stores offered the same array of toppings, it would be a toss up!

8. To train: Upper body or Lower body?

Lower body. I have pretty strong legs but my arms are weak so it’s always a struggle for me!

9. Protein powder or food with protein?

Food with protein. I never use protein powder.

10. Sit ups or lunges?

Lunges! Sit ups are the death of me. The death.

11. Sweet or salty?

Salt salt and more salt. I will eat a bag of chips over a bowl of ice cream any day!

12. Workout attire: cute or comfy?

Comfy is def my #1 priority. No matter what I’m wearing, I am going to be a hot sweaty red mess by the end of the workout.

13. Protein powder or bar?

Bar. I love my Cliff Bars! Protein powder tastes too chalky to me.

14. Breakfast or Dinner?

Breakfast. I love everything about breakfast food from eggs to pancakes. I could eat breakfast food all day everyday!

15. Coffee or Tea?

Coffee! I have been loving my ice tea lately, however nothing will ever come between me and coffee.

16. Running on the treadmill or outdoors?

Hard one. In Spring or fall, definitely outside. I cannot tolerate extreme temperatures like summer and winter.

17. Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s?

Heaven, A.K.A Trader Joes. It’s healthy food with a sense of humor.

18. Summer or Winter Olympics?

Winter. I do love swimming, gymnastics and volleyball but nothing beats the skiing, hockey, bobsled, and ice skating. In 20010, Nolan and I sat for a full day watching curling. We still don’t understand the rules.

19. Meat or potatoes

Meat. More specifically, steak.

20. Steamed veggies or roasted veggies?

Steamed. It’s quicker and easier which is always key for me.

 

Question:

Choose 3 to  answer yourself!

5 thoughts on “This or That?

  1. Totally agree… I refuse to use protein powders. Too many foreign ingredients. I’d rather get my protein from food. 🙂

  2. I think we could be sisters because pretty much all our answers are the same!!! I love myself a good Clif Mojo bar because it provides sweet and salt and does not taste like chalk as you mentioned with most protein powders!
    I love these posts, they are so much fun to get to know my bl-iends!!! have a great monday, lady!

What do you think?

