It’s Raining, It’s Pouring…

WELL this has been quite a day and to be honest, I need a pity party for about 2 minutes. You can time me, I promise. Ready… go

This morning I took my car to get the oil changed. The check engine light had recently come on so I asked them to take a look. About 4 hrs later they called me with the terrible news. In a nutshell, the mechanic laughed at me and informed me that the car needs about $5,000 worth of work done and that it’s really not worth it. He also told me that legally, it’s not safe to drive. The frame is corroded and will fall apart at any second. A.K.A I need to purchase a car, On top of that, I still don’t have a job set up for fall (aka next week) and my bank account is swiftly dwindling because of the wedding and unemployment for the past 3 months.

and done.

Ok this morning I had a delicious breakfast.

a fried egg with Laughing Cow cheese, fresh farm tomatoes (look how red!) and lettuce. The yolk was nice an runny, just how I like it!

We currently have like no food so for lunch, I hit up Subway.

Ham and cheese with everything except jalapenos and olives on wheat bread. Delish!

*********

Remember that 90’s concert I went to a few weeks ago? Well my review is now up on MAME Magazine!

Read it here! Also, MAME now has a blog that you can follow! It will keep you posted on all the latest in the entertainment world, and take you behind the scenes and backstage at your favorite concerts! Click here to follow MAME Magazine!

OK time to go sort out my life. Wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “It’s Raining, It’s Pouring…

What do you think?

