Roasted Tomato Soup

As I was cleaning the apartment today, I caught a segment on Today on cooking with tomatoes! We actually have an abundance of tomatoes and peppers right now thanks to Bobbin Farm. How perfect right?!  All of the recipes looked so delicious and I got some great tips!

  • Tomatoes love olive oil and salt
  • Tomatoes are best in August and September
  • “ugly” tomatoes are the best kind! It means they were grown naturally without crazy growth hormones.
  • DON’T PUT TOMATOES IN THE FRIDGE!

For more info, watch the segment! All this info got me thinking and since I’m in the fall spirit, I came up with a recipe for a roasted tomato and pepper soup. It’s a take on one of my favorite Trader Joe’s items!

Here is what I came up with!

SO. GOOD.  It’s thick, creamy, and so fresh. Roasting the vegetables gives it a nice smokey flavor.  I don’t know what it is about this time of year but it always makes me want to cook. It’s much more comfortable cooking with it’s not so hot outside!

OH! Look what I found today:

YEY! It’s coming! 🙂

Question:

What is your favorite season? Why?

4 thoughts on “Roasted Tomato Soup

  1. Pingback: Good Eats! | Savor Life's Flavors

What do you think?

