‘Till I Collapse…

Good morning. I had such a great night last night! I spent some quality time with the boys of autumn, The Patriots.

We were able to get very cheap tickets for last night’s pre-season game. Brady didn’t play, but it was still very fun to watch. It is such a gorgeous stadium and I swear there isn’t a bad seat in the house!

(My and my brother Chris)

After the first half, I caved and bought some popcorn.

I couldn’t help it! The whole place smelled like popcorn and I am a slave to my senses. 🙂

*****

Today I woke up with a great attitude. I have so much stuff going on right now and it’s so easy to just throw in the towel, curl into a ball, and cry. However, I have decided that I am going to kick life’s ass today!

source 

I will leave you with this epic quote from the lovely Eminem.

Cause sometimes you just feel tired.
You feel weak and when you feel weak you feel like you wanna
just give up.
But you gotta search within you, you gotta find that inner
strength
and just pull that shit out of you and get that motivation to not
give up
and not be a quitter, no matter how bad you wanna just fall flat
on your face and collapse.

Question:

What puts you in a good mood?

2 thoughts on “‘Till I Collapse…

  1. I love live sporting events!! Pre-season games are always fun too because its not FREEZING! Im glad you enjoyed yourself!!! I like music too! I think it happens to be one of the most theraputic things in the world. Have a good day love!

    • So true! I was very warm for this one! I love live sports. It’s so much more fun, however I typically have no idea what’s going on. I need a commentator telling me where to look!
      Music is my therapy. I have a soundtrack for all of my moods. My taste varies tremendously so I have a wide variety on my ipod!

What do you think?

