Good Eats!

Hey all and happy Friday! I have a million things to do today so I will leave you with a quick recap of yesterday.

Lunch:

My go-to ham sandwich with tomato on an Arnold sandwich thin and a pickle. I also finished the rest of my roasted tomato soup.

In the afternoon I met a friend at Cushing for a nice walk. We got seriously into conversation and before we knew it we had done 5 miles. Bottom line, I hurt today. One the fall hits, I serious need to get back into some sort of fitness routine.

Dinner:

When we has our major shopping trip we stocked up on cod. ($4.99 a pound). I wanted to do something simple and tasty and a bit different than the standard lemon juice and pepper. I came up with a cajun spice rub comprised of cayenne pepper, garlic salt, cumin, paprika, dried basil, and some bread crumbs. I know it’s a no0no but honestly, I didn’t measure anything. My motto of cooking is that you simply add stuff until it tastes good.

I cooked it at 375 for 20 minutes. On the side I whipped up some whole wheat couscous from Trader Joe’s.

We had the cutest little vegetables from our farm share that I boiled and added to the couscous.

How cute are these?!

Eggplant, zucchini, summer squash, and onions.

delicious and nutritious. And if I tally it up, the whole meal that served about 4 cost about $7 to make.

Good Eats!

I spent the evening with a few of my girl friends helping Kara with a few last minute wedding details. I cannot believe my best friend will be married in 15 days! Time flies. πŸ™‚

Question:

What is your favorite fish recipe?

2 thoughts on “Good Eats!

What do you think?

