My New Favorite Flavor Is…

Hey everyone and welcome to the weekend.  I would like to say that I accomplished a lot yesterday but I most certainly did NOT.

I am also embarrassed to admit that I finished my Gilmore Girls dvds. Yup. So if you were keeping track, I watched two whole seasons in 2 days. No comment. I’m an addict. That’s how I roll.

Breakfast:

My addictive personality is in full swing. Today’s yogurt parfait combo was pineapple Chobani topped with Wild Harvest Cherry vanilla granola. I didn’t add any fruit because the pineapple flavor has lots of chunks in it which is partly why it’s my favorite flavor.

I washed it down with some Dunkin Donuts Mocha coffee complements of my Keurig. 🙂

After breakfast, I quickly tossed some dinner into the crock pot. This whole meal literally took me 10 minutes to make. Tonight’s menu consisted of our infamous Fiesta Pulled Chicken. I cannot stress enough how EASY this is. I threw slightly thawed chicken breasts into the pot, added 3/4 a jar of corn and black bean salsa and a can of organic black beans. Since I didn’t have any diced tomatoes I cut up a few from our farm share along with 2 jalapeno peppers.

***NOT SO FUN FACT*** Do not dice fresh jalapenos with bare hands. I had the seeds on my hand and rubbed my face…NOT a good time. My face and fingers felt like they were on fire for about 1 1/2 hrs!

6 ish hours later…..

I quickly microwaved some of my favorite frozen veggies (Shaw’s mixed veggies) and dinner was served.

This is a seriously delicious meal. We tend to buy a ton of chicken and eating it too often definitely gets boring. This recipe is anything but ordinary, and I promise it will be a favorite. Estimated cost to make, $8 and it roughly feeds 6. Sooo many leftovers lol.

Post this amazing dinner, I was in desperate need of a pick me up so we headed to Mad Willies! It had been so long since I had been there and we def missed each other. It was here that I discovered my new favorite flavor. Coffee Oreo. Yes, coffee oreo. It combines the two greatest flavors on Earth and the best part? It’s fat AND sugar free.

I must say, Mad Willies does it 100% right. They have a crazy machine in which they add the frozen yogurt AND the toppings and it swirls around and gets combined. The flavor is infused into every bite.  :-)I love having toppings on top of my fro-yo but I can never manage to get a balanced bite. I savored every last bit of this baby.]

Today’s agenda is finding me a car. I am actually very excited to test drive a few and haggle with the dealers. My nickname (thanks to my soon to be mother in law) is Scrappy Doo so hopefully I can get them down in price with my feisty-ness!

Wish me luck. 🙂

Enjoy the weekend.

Question:

What is your favorite frozen yogurt topping?

3 thoughts on “My New Favorite Flavor Is…

What do you think?

