A New Car!

 

Hey everyone and happy Monday!

I had an insanely productive day yesterday and guess what? I bought a car! 🙂 To be 100% honest, I had an absolute panic attack immediately following the transaction that is still just now wearing off. I have never made a purchase this large before and it’s definitely both exciting and nerve racking. It was also very sad saying goodbye to the 4 runner 😦

One of the great features of car dealerships now is that they take your old car, change your registration and insurance info, issue new plates, and inspect your car all in one swoop.

Introducing…..My new ride!

Isn’t it pretty?!It’s a 2010 Mazda3 with 28,000 miles on it and a 6 year warranty. I was able to get it for under 13,000 which is almost impossible these days.

I got a fantastic deal on this car, and now Nolan’s Mazda 3 has a friend. I LOVE that we have matching cars because it drives him crazy! haha.

To celebrate this occasion, and because we were at the dealership  for about 4 1/2 hrs (sooo much paperwork), we headed to John Harvard’s for another lunch/dinner.  I was still a little sick to my stomach due to the anxiety of the purchase, so we ended up splitting a meal. Very economical of us! We ordered the Smokehouse Burger which is topped with carmelized onions, smoked gouda cheese, bacon, and an onion ring. It’s one of our favorite items on the JH menu!

We also each got the beer sampler. It’s 5-5oz samples of their current in house brews.

My favorite was the Berry beer. It’s made with blueberries, raspberries and blackberries! It wasn’t overly sweet, but it has a nice berry aftertaste. I was VERY excited to see that their Harvest Spice brew is coming back to the menu in September! It’s amazing and it has cinnamon and sugar on the rim of the glass. I just love fall. 🙂

I still have many things to do today to get my life back on track. Catch ya later!

Question:

What is your dream car?

 

 

4 thoughts on “A New Car!

  1. CONGRATS on the new car!! I actually have the same exact car and I remember freaking out when I first bought it! I think right now my dream car is an Acura TL (since it’s an attainable dream).

What do you think?

