My New Life

So remember yesterday when I said I was about to JUMP?  Well just as I had my feet on the ledge and the wind at my back an arm reached out and pulled me back! In true knight and shinning armor style, I got a call from a principal, offering me a job! I swear I could SEE the stress flying off my shoulders! I am so siked about my new job! I am going to be working with 4th and 5th graders in a neighboring town. It’s more money, more responsibility, and a much better opportunity for me.

So if you’re keeping track, I have a new job, a new car, and a soon to be new husband, family, and last name. CRAZY!!!!!!!

There is so much going on in my life right now and I can’t wait to get back into a routine, and start living it. 🙂

So back to the eats! After I got the good news yesterday, I did what every food lover does when they are in a good mood…

Yup. I’m a food loser. I hadn’t gone to TJ’s in a while because I wasn’t sure when my next paycheck would come, but now that I’m employed, I didn’t hold back. I even treated myself to my all time favorite snack.

They are soooo addicting! I may of may not have finished them both…..

I also picked up a few other TJ essentials:

  • Sour Cream and Onion Popcorn Puffs
  • Very Cherry Mix
  • Bananas (.19 cents each!)
  • Charles Shaw Wine
  • Mandarin Orange Chicken
  • A Guacamole Kit
  • Laughing Cow (It’s $1 cheaper!)
  • Waffles
  • Salsa Autentica

AND as I was making my way out the door I saw this and I was in such a good mood I couldn’t resist!

Yup, pumpkin beer!!!!!!! 

This particular brew is absolutely delicious and full of autumn spices. They didn’t have my favorite Shock Top Pumpkin Wheat but this was a great substitute.

Last night Nolan made me a “Breakfast Burger.” Please do not judge me! I make plenty of healthy and unhealthy choices and this was certainly on the unhealthy side.

It’s a burger patty topped with cooked ham, cheese, tomato, and a fried egg( extra runny, just how I like it!) on an Arnold Sandwich Thins.

DELICIOUS! And extremely messy. Is there anything better than a good burger? I seriously don’t think so. Although a cold pumpkin beer is in close second place. 🙂

This morning I headed to my new school to fill out some paperwork. The kids don’t come until after Labor day, so I have a few days to get my feet wet and get acclimated with the new school. On my way I stopped at Dunkins and to my surprise and delight, they are now serving Pumpkin swirl coffee!!!!!!

I enjoyed it with a nice banana for breakfast on the go! Bananas are another flavor that I associate with fall. IDK why. Peanut butter and bananas are both flavors I associate with fall that have no real connection to the season. I savored every last bit of this portable fall breakfast combo!

In the afternoon I made myself a ballin sandwich.

playing with my food 🙂

I ran out of Arnold thins so I had to steal some of Nolan’s potato bread. I’m not a bread snob or anything, but I didn’t want to steal all his food so I settled for 1/2 a sandwich. By that I mean I had the same about of toppings as a full sandwich, just squished between 1 piece of bread.

  • cucumbers (it adds some crunch and you can’t rly taste them so why not right?)
  • 2 slices of deli ham (onsale for $4.99 a lb)
  • fresh lettuce
  • Laughing Cow cheese (spread directly onto the bread)
  • 2 slices of avocado
  • 2 slices of fresh tomato

Well clearly this didn’t work. Pure physics should have helped me foresee the problem. Next time I need a better foundation. It was delicious anyway, even if it fell apart. With some leftover veggies I made a small salad.

Lunch is typically my least favorite meal of the day, but it was a real winner today!

Catch ya later!

Question:

What is your favorite burger topping?

10 thoughts on “My New Life

  1. Pingback: Goodbye 12, Hello 13! |

What do you think?

