WIAW: Summer Favorites

Hey everyone! I can’t believe it’s Wednesday again!

So I know that it’s only August 29th, but since school has officially started, I am in fall mode! I even caved and purchased some of this!

Since I have been running around like crazy the past few days, I haven’t been documenting much of my eats. Instead I have compiled a list of some of my favorite summer eats.

 

BREAKFASTS:

PB&J gluten free waffles

egg white scrambles

Yogurt parfaits

BEVERAGES:

LUNCHES:

Sandwiches

Cold, quick, easy. Perfect to pack for a day a the beach!

Farm fresh salads!

zucchini boats!

SNACKS:

Fresh cherry tomatoes

Granola

Fresh berries

DINNERS:

This summer in particular was very hot and sticky. On a humid day, that last thing I feel like doing is cooking. To avoid a hot kitchen we had many crock pot meals! I prepped most of the dinners the night before while it was nice and cool. Here are a few of our summer favorites:

Beef Stew

Fiesta pulled chicken

Meat Sauce

Chicken Drumsticks

DESSERTS:

Strawberry short cake

Frozen Yogurt

Italian Ice

I am sad to see the summer go, but it’s time for jeans and pumpkins and holidays and leaves and …ok I’ll stop. 🙂

Question:

Do you have a favorite summer recipe?

11 thoughts on “WIAW: Summer Favorites

  1. your lunches look DAMN good, and omg that fiesta pulled chicken dinner, YUM! i adore chicken in its pulled form, haha. what is that tropical looking beverage?! does it contain my friend tequila?! 😛

What do you think?

