Foodie Penpal: August

Hey everyone! I have some exciting food things to share with you all today! This month, I joined Foodie Penpals. Foodie Penpals was created last year by Lindsay over at The Lean Green Bean.

foodiepal stamp2 Foodie Penpals

Basically every month you are assigned a penpal and your job is to find out what foods they like and put together a care package for them! There is a spending limit of $15, and at the end of each month, your job is to create a post featuring what you received from your penpal. I sent my penpal an assortment of my favorite Trader Joe’s items. 🙂

This month my penpal was Megan over at Mommy Minded.

First of all, the package was wrapped beautifully!

Right off the bat I could tell there was going to be a theme… and I was excited!

She wrote me a wonderful note that explained what was in my package and why she chose it. In her note she mentioned that she read how much I love FALL and deiced to make it the theme of the package! WOO HOO!

Fall granola

Pumpkin Seeds

Caramel sea-salt chocolates ( I cannot wait to dig into these!!!)

Fall gum!

Fall oatmeal

delicious fall coffee

and some Indian spices!

I am so siked about my goodies! It was so fun to be a part of. It’s always exciting to get a package in the mail, but to know it contains food is priceless!

4 thoughts on “Foodie Penpal: August

  1. Pingback: First Day Jitters |

  2. Pingback: September Foodie Pen Pal |

What do you think?

