My New Favorite Bands Are….

Too true! I’m gunna skip the food for today and focus for a second on music. After all, music is food for the ears! 😉

So Matchbox Twenty is my favorite band. Judge, laugh, criticize, I could care less. Rob Thomas has the most incredible voice I have ever heard. He could sing Old McDonald and I’d swoon. Plus he’s food for the eyes as well. 🙂

Rob Thomas

(Can you tell I love men with long hair??)

On September 4th MB20 is coming out with a new album. To be honest, I haven’t LOVED their new stuff. Their old album Exile on Mainstream was just ok.  By that I mean I will listen to them any chance I get but I’m not as obsessed as I was in the past.

If I can add some musical words of wisdom for a minute I will blame the fact that they fired a guitarist and made their drummer a guitarist. Not that Paul can’t play guitar, but they have a random drummer fill in for them on tours so as a result they tend to write percussion-less songs.

It’s hard to pick one, but ONE of my favorite MB20 songs is Downfall.

And of course our soon to be wedding song, Ever the Same. (Which is actually off Rob’s solo album.)

With their album coming out soon they have already released 2 singles. She’s So Mean

And the newest release, Overjoyed.

Oh Rob!

LYRICS:

Feeling my hands start shaking
Hearing your voice I’m overjoyed
I’m sorry but I have no choice
Cause you’re only getting bitter
Maybe you have your reasons
Maybe you’re scared you’ll be let down
Are you crying when there’s no one around

Then maybe, maybe let me hold you Baby,
Let me come over I will tell you secrets nobody knows
I cannot over state it I will be overjoyed

The smile on your face like summer
The way that your hand keeps touching mine
Let me be the one to make it alright
And maybe, maybe let me hold you Baby,
let me come over I will tell you secrets
nobody knows I cannot over state it
I will be overjoyed

And if you want we’ll share this life
Oohhh and if anyone tell I’ll be by your side
Nobody understands you well, I do

So maybe let me hold you baby
Baby, let me come over I will tell you secrets
God only knows
I cannot over state it I will be overjoyed
Let me hold you Baby, let me come over
I will tell you secrets nobody knows
I cannot over state it I will be overjoyed
I will be overjoyed
I will be overjoyed

I love the music video to this song. It has been stuck in my head all week!

I thought I would share this with everyone!  Enjoy!

Question:

What is your favorite band?

3 thoughts on “My New Favorite Bands Are….

  1. Pingback: First Day Jitters |

What do you think?

