WIAW: Falling into Good Habits

Holla! It’s time for another What I Ate Wednesday!

Peas and Crayons

I am loving this month’s theme!  Since fall is my favorite season and I am embracing a new schedule, I plan to tackle this month’s WIAW theme head on! Here are a few of my good habit goals for the fall.

  • Be asleep by 11
  • incorporate veggies into 3 of my meals (snacks included)
  • cook 4 dinners a week and eat at the table
  • slow down and take my time!

OH! **SIDENOTE THAT’S COMPLETELY OFF TOPIC**  I have mentioned that my friend (and bridesmaid) Teresa runs an online magazine called MAME Magazine. She is amazing! She gets free concert tickets, press privileges, and has met and interviewed countless big stars! I recently helped her set up a blog to better connect with readers and music lovers and I wrote a guest post that you can check out here!

OK back to the food! This is actually my day of eats from last week.

BREAKFAST:

I have discovered something amazing! OATMEAL PANCAKES. They are super simple to make and are DELICIOUS. And they only require 2 ingredients.

1 packet of oatmeal and 1 egg.

Simply mix the two, cook them in a non-stick pan and enjoy! I decided to channel my inner child and just make one giant pancake. 🙂 I used a packet of fall oats that I received from my penpal.

Right out of the package  this stuff smells amazing! I added a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg for good measure. 🙂 5 minutes later….

Look at that pancake! I topped it with some pb2 and banana slices.

Delish! I washed it down with cup of autumn spice coffee, again from my penpal!

When we bought the Keurig, we made sure to get the attachment that allows you to use coffee grounds. So glad we did. This coffee is incredible, and the perfect complement to my perfect breakfast.

LUNCH:

Breakfast kept me VERY full that morning so I had a very small lunch.

Pineapple Chobani topped with some yummy granola.

Sometimes eating right out of the container is best 🙂

SNACK:

Pumpkin seeds!

DINNER:

Last week Nolan and I had dinner with my grandparents. They live a few towns over but I certainly don’t see them enough. They put an amazing meal together for us. 🙂

Grilled Salmon

Mixed veggies

Corn on the cob

Potato salad

MY PLATE:

I promise I didn’t eat all of this food haha.

DESSERT:

In true grandmother form, Nanny made a pie! But not just any pie, apple cranberry! yummmmmmmm

I certainly helped myself to a big piece along with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream.

YUM!

Question:

What was your most memorable eat this WIAW?

15 thoughts on “WIAW: Falling into Good Habits

  1. i really want that pancake right now! I am in a total pancake mood lately!! I love adding vanilla protein powder to thicken them up! they turn out delicious and with the vanilla flavor it is more like a cake 🙂
    that is so awesome that your friend runs a magazine like that!!! music is my passion and someday hopefully I can do something like that to share the joy it has brought me 🙂

    • I could eat breakfast food all day everyday and pancakes (and bacon) are my favorite breakfast food, I only have them on special occasions (Christmas morning) but now they will be in the weekly rotation for sure.
      Besides food, music is a love of mine too. They are the two things in life that can instantly make me happy!

What do you think?

