Three in a Row

Morning! It’s Thursday and I cannot wait until this weekend 🙂

So last night’s dinner transformed a bit. I was mid stir fry and suddenly started craving cheese! Ever happen to you? I had already “cooked” the rice and the chicken so it certainly wasn’t too late to change game plans. I had 1/2 a can of green beans hanging out in the fridge, so into the casserole it went. I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth to keep everything moist, and I topped it off with some Pepper jack cheese. I call it, chicken and green bean casserole. Real original right?

I swear it tastes so much better than it looks.

MY PLATE:

Post dinner, I packed up my third lunch of the week. Look at all those food groups!

Kara and Craig, the VERY soon to be newlyweds have been sick so Nolan and I whipped up a batch of cure all chicken soup for them. Per-usual we ended up making WAY too much so we kept a bit for ourselves. I also packed a plum and some cherry Chobani topped with Trader Joe’s Very Cherry Blend. Once again, I must say this lunch box is amazing!

I made a quick stop on my way to work this morning to catch up with a long lost love.

Oh fall. 🙂

Catch ya later!

P.S One month until the wedding!!!!!

Question:

What is your favorite yogurt topping?

Anyone else prep lunch the night before?

2 thoughts on “Three in a Row

What do you think?

