What a Sweet Spot!

Hey there. How’s your Monday been?

I’m telling you, I LOVE my new job. It’s week two and everyone still has a smile on their face. The people are all incredible, and very complimentary. It is so nice to work in a happy, calm environment.

Today’s lunch was pretty typical. I am really trying to eat more vegetables.

Chicken breast sandwich with lettuce, tomato, Laughing Cow, and avocado, my favorite frozen bag of mixed veggies from Shaw’s, and a plum. Ok, I know I love this time of year and all, but there is no good fruit available and it’s still too early for apple season. I miss the berries and melons of summer. 😦

On the way home from work I was minding my own business when all of the sudden my car suddenly steered right into the new frozen yogurt shop parking lot! It certainly has a mind of it’s own sometimes. 🙂

I believe I mentioned a few months ago that a new fro-yo place was opening right down the street called Sweet Spot

I love Mad  Willies, but this place is one of those self serve joints where you fill up a cup and pay by the ounce. (It’s .45 cents per ounce).

They have 45 revolving flavors and one hell of a topping bar!

Here is what I concocted!

Cake batter fro-yo topped with strawberries, blueberries, kiwi, and of course, heath bar pieces!

Holy taste buds! 

It came to $3.50. Now that this place exists, I think I need to research which toppings weigh the least so I can get the most bang for my buck. This can get real expensive real fast!

Tonight’s dinner is something simple but delicious.

Trader Joe’s mandarin orange chicken. This stuff is AMAZING! It’s actually one of the first things I ever had from TJ’s. Memories. 🙂

Tonight I need to seriously tackle my wedding to do list. There are so many details that need to be settled in the next few weeks.  Seating charts, place cards, programs oh my! Any advice?

Question:

Favorite frozen yogurt or ice cream flavor?

5 thoughts on “What a Sweet Spot!

  1. I LOVE TJs manadarin orange chicken! Whenever I have a craving for chinese now I go for it. My second favorite for a night where you just need a fast/easy side is the Country Potatoes with Haricots Verts & Wild Mushrooms!

  2. Pingback: WIAW |

What do you think?

