Festival of Food

Hey everyone. How’s it hangin? This week FLEW by for me!  I feel a bit guilty for missing a few posts but honestly, it’s been a hectic week.

  • I had a hair and makeup consultation for the wedding! My friend Lauren is a fantastic hair dresser and she agreed to make me look beautiful on my big day. 🙂 (22 days btw) I am SO happy with how it came out and I can’t wait for everyone to see it!
  • Nolan made steak strips for dinner last night! All vegetarians look away ASAP!

I made a quick batch of Trader Joe’s whole wheat couscous to go on the side. I added a sprinkle (or 5) of Parmesan cheese and a tsp of Ken’s light Italian dressing. YUM

 

I have been stressing a lot lately because there are so many things I have to do before the wedding but I can’t do them until the last minute. For example, I need to get my dress pressed, but I don’t want to do it too soon. I need to get my hair colored/cut but I don’t want to do it too soon. I also have to finalize the seating chart, but I STILL haven’t heard from a few people. It’s also a bit too early to pack for the honeymoon. 🙂

Lunch today was pretty basic. I have actually almost finished all the Chobani in the fridge!

So in case you haven’t noticed, we have been SERIOUSLY saving $$ lately. We haven’t gone out for a meal in about a month (used to be 1-2 times a week) I haven’t gone to any movies, events or concerts or anything fun like that. With the wedding right around the corner, we are in save save save mode! I haven’t even gone to TJ’s! Sad times.

HOWEVER, Nolan and I made a decision yesterday to once again attend this year’s Phantom Gourmet Food Festival!!! We went last year and had a BLAST!

 

It’s $30 a person and you get free food from 100 of the Phantom’s favorite restaurants. Here are the pictures of this years’ food!

Other things to look forward to:

  • Saturday is Jalapeno Day in the LeBlanc/Sullivan household. Much more to come soon!
  • We are planning to have all our friends over for a football party Sunday. Can’t wait!
  • Kara and Craig come back from their honeymoon this weekend! So siked to hear some good stories and see the newlyweds.

Question:

What do you most look forward to on the weekends?

 

What do you think?

