Giveaway Winner and Some Trouble

This week is FLYING by! It’s absolutely crazy. I am still LOVING my job and learning something new every day. I am even starting to get used to the 40 minute commute. I could certainly do without it, but it’s giving me some time to actually eat breakfast in the morning!

Yup. Oatmeal on the go has been clutch! It’s not a glamorous life but it’s nice to wake up in the morning and want to go to work. πŸ™‚

So it’s the day you have all been waiting for!

 

Thank you to everyone who entered my giveaway and especially those who shared some great recipes!

The winner of my Chobani giveaway is…………..

Congrats In Her Chucks! Please send your name and address to me asap at savorlifesflavors@gmail.com

I also wanted to give a quick thank you to everyone who sent me recipes for diabetics yesterday. I really appreciate it and the support. πŸ™‚

Last night’s dinner wasn’t nearly as exciting as Tuesday’s but it was pretty tasty. I babysat until about 7 and Nolan called me pleading me to bring home food.

**Timeout for just a second**

While babysitting today, I played a mean round of Trouble! Anyone remember this game? It’s still very frustrating.

Since we are still trying to save some $$, I tried to come up with a cost effective solution. Then I remembered it was Cheap Chicken Wednesday at Shaw’s! $5.99 for a rotisserie chicken. Since I knew Nolan would kill me if I came home empty handed, I picked one up along with a small side of mashed potatoes.

MY PLATE:

$9 dinner for two and there are a ton of leftovers. AWESOME!

Ok, time to tackle the day. I can’t believe it’s already Thursday. *16 days* πŸ™‚

 

Question:

What song is stuck in your head today?

Put your hands up- Matchbox Twenty

What is your favorite on the go breakfast?

-Hard boiled eggs and a cheese stick

Favorite childhood board game?

– Candy land and Shoots 7 Ladders

 

3 thoughts on “Giveaway Winner and Some Trouble

What do you think?

