The End of an Era

Hey all. How’s the weekend been so far? I haven’t been posting on the weekends much, but I have had a pretty great day and I wanted to share! Nolan and I finished our seating cards today! This was a BIG deal. The seating arrangements changed about 1 million times but we finally got it right. This was the last big project we had to accomplish in prep for the big day. 2 more weeks!

Breakfast:

Mexican breakfast burrito!

  • 2 scrambled eggs
  • the rest of Nolan’s homemade chili from last Sunday
  • pieces of chicken from the rotisserie chicken
  • 1/2 a wedge of laughing cow cheese

I sprayed a TJ’s tortilla with cooking spray and got it a bit crispy.

Lunch:

I finally used these!

This week in our farm share we received a few butternut squash, and more carrots. We are drowning in carrots over here folks!  My inspiration for this soup stems from 2 of my favorite Trader Joe’s soups, carrot ginger, and butternut squash. I will post the full recipe soon, but trust me, it is absolutely delicious!

BUT the most impressive part of my day was that I actually went for a run! Cushing park was beautiful today.Yes, for the first time since July 17th, I ran. I have gone on a few minor walks since then, but no runs. This puts an end to my lazy era! To be honest, I wasn’t sure what to expect from my body but I was pleasantly surprised! I alternated running and walking, but I managed to get 4 miles in and my legs felt great….until about an hr later. OUCH! I will certainly be sore tomorrow.

Hot pic huh? I visited my dad in the hospital right after this… mistake. I looked like I needed my own bed. My face was bright red, I was sweating like a pig, and I was panting pretty badly. Needless to say my dad wasn’t too upset when I only stayed a half hour.

Dinner today was a last minute decision for Nolan and I. We have like no food, so we made a stop at Subway.

How amazing does this look? It should be in a commercial.  Turkey breast on wheat bread with lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, peppers, and banana peppers.

I had about 3/4 of this baby and put the rest in the fridge for lunch tomorrow.

Productivity at it’s finest!  How are you enjoying your weekend?

 

One thought on “The End of an Era

  1. Pingback: Bostonians Don’t Like Failure |

What do you think?

