WIAW: Fall Eats

 

Hey there and welcome to yet another What I Ate Wednesday!

Peas and Crayons

My meals have been a bit screwy lately because, well, life happens. And life has been happening A LOT lately and well, it sucks. OK onto the food!

BREAKFAST: 7: am, in traffic

My fall oatmeal mix. Oatmeal topped with pumpkin butter, cinnamon and nutmeg.

This pumpkin butter is wonderful and the perfect addition to oatmeal.

It’s a bit sweet but it melts in with the oats and makes it creamy. I am stoked to ones again have this ingredient in the mix. πŸ™‚ Also- thisΒ  glass Tupperware we got from the shower, a life saver! It allows me to pack my breakfast on the go in a convenient way.

LUNCH: 12:00

Leftovers! Leftover spinach and cheese raviolis,Β  grapes with Laughing Cow, and 1/2 an apple with some PB2 (not photographed).

In case you didn’t know, squeezing lemon juice on the apple prevents it from getting brown. This mac was sweet, crunchy, and oh so fresh.

SNACK: 3:00

A Fiber One bar. Very filling and a nice little treat.

 

DINNER: 6:00

More leftovers!

Leftover butternut squash and carrot soup, and the rest of my ham and cheese sandwich from Subway.

Ok, bear with me a second…… I put a few slices of apple into my soup. I actually got the idea from my wedding menu. One of the dishes we could have selected was butternut squash with apple. I would have never paired these two ingredients on my own, but I figure since I now have a crap ton of apples, I might as well get adventurous. Guess what? It’s delicious! It adds a nice dose of acidity to the soup, and some crunch. πŸ™‚ Try it, I swear!

DESSERT: 9:00

A delicious salty dessert. πŸ™‚

Popcorn from where else, Trader Joe’s!Β  Again, it’s only 130 calories per bag, and practically fat free! And it’s great to munch on while watching mindless tv at 9 pm.

Happy Wednesday!!!

Question:

Do you watch Parenthood? I cried throughout the whole episode last night.

Do you like any odd flavor combos? I crave spaghetti sauce when I have chocolate sometimes… I know it’s wicked bizarre.

 

 

11 thoughts on “WIAW: Fall Eats

  1. That pumpkin butter looks awesome! I am sure it doesn’t compare, but I saw some at trader joes the other day and wanted to pick some up. After reading this post I will be going back tomorrow to get a jar for myself πŸ™‚

    Thanks for sharing. Happy WIAW!

    • yea! That was actually cut the night before! I keep one of those plastic lemons with the juice in it in the fridge. I squirted a tiny bit onto the apple and there ya go! It’s also a good trick for fruit salad.

  2. A butternut squash ‘n apple soup is actually one of my staples during fall season πŸ™‚ I don’t think you’re being weird at all πŸ˜‰ Plus, I’m all for odd combos anyways πŸ˜€ Mango + sweet potato is my current obsession..

What do you think?

