Sad Day

What a day!

First off, I have been a terribly inconsistent blogger with my Farmshare Fridays. I haven’t taken pics of our haul in a while because it got to be the same thing every week. But with the change in season, our haul is looking a bit different and I’m very excited!

This is just a sample of some of our harvest goodies! Winter squash, onions, sweet potatoes, tomatoes, onions, and carrots. We are currently, looking for A+ recipes. Any/all recommendations appreciated.

Breakfast:

I broke into my Trader Joe’s pecan pumpkin oatmeal day 1. I topped it off with some toasted pumpkin seeds and pumpkin butter. This oatmeal is sweet, and has actual pieces of pecan inside that gives it a really nice crunch.  I highly recommend it!

I had a cup of tea and a hard boiled egg on the side.

Take a look at these awesome coasters we got as a wedding present!

My cousin who lives in Colorado made them for us. They are so cool!

I have a very sad announcement to make. It seems that our Keurig has broken! It’s the saddest thing to happen to me in a long time and I am not coping well. We have only had it for a year and a half so I’m going to contact the company and see what they can do for me. In the mean time, it’s painful.

So far today has been very productive. We headed to Price Chopper this morning for some serious shopping. It really is pathetic how excited we get to go grocery shopping. Today was particularly exciting, because we had a $100 gift card that we could not wait to use to buy some great food. (Thanks Dave!) We have some great recipes in the works :-). The worst part about shopping is that I instantly want to eat everything! Deciding what to have for dinner after grocery shopping is so stressful. So many options!

What a great looking fridge!

**please not that the alcohol in the door is all leftover from the wedding. This is not a typical fridge for us.

We are most excited about the following:

  • Pork tenderloin was buy 1 get 2 free!!!!!!
  • Salmon fillets were $5.99 lb
  • Chicken breast were $1.99lb
  • Boxes of frozen scollops were buy 1 get 2 free!
  • Steamers veggies were on sale
  • Pomegranate season!

So excited. Currently, the laundry is being done and I have unpacked 1/2 of my clothes from the honeymoon. Baby steps!

I also did a bit of light baking today.

We are planning on hosting the football game tomorrow so I figured I’d get a jump on the cooking. More on these fall treats later. 🙂

Question:

What is your least favorite chore?

2 thoughts on “Sad Day

  1. Pingback: Monday Montage |

What do you think?

