My Fairy Godmother

Hey all! I am so siked it’s the weekend. This was a particularly long week for me, but I am happy to report that my grumpy phase is subsiding!

Yesterday at work I was called into the office because someone had dropped off a package for me.

There was nothing indicating who it was from, just a little note inside.

I quickly had my suspicions, which were soon confirmed.Β  My fairy godmother had struck again. You may remember my fairy godmother from HereΒ  and Here.

My godmother Patty is incredible. She is the kindest person with the biggest heart and I always enjoy hanging out with her. She had read my grumpy post, and decided to go buy me a new fall wardrobe! What?!?! Yup. πŸ™‚ I will be sure to model them for you all soon.

My whole family is a collective group of generous people who are always so supportive of everyone’s needs. I am just so lucky. This immediately put a gigantic smile on my face.

Something else that put a smile on my face was our meeting with the bank yesterday. Nolan and I finally found the time to open a joint account and deposit our checks from the wedding. It will be so nice to have a common account for household bills and necessities. However, Nolan informed me that this does not mean I can use this money to buy unnecessary decorations for the apartment. We will see ;-).

After our trip to the bank we headed to Legal Seafood for a celebratory dinner. We received a gift card as a wedding present and we could not wait to use it. I will be sure to post my review asap!

Next it was time to dress up and head out to Halloween party number 1 of the weekend!

Nolan dressed up as Rick Grimes from one of our favorite shows, The Walking Dead. I think he really pulled it off!

We went with Craig and Kara who were very cute matching Romans.

The party was at my friend Sam’s house. We always have so much fun together. πŸ™‚

And get a little silly…

We had such a fun time!Β  And at the end of the day, I was grumpy no more. πŸ™‚

Question:

What are your plans for the weekend?

 

4 thoughts on “My Fairy Godmother

What do you think?

